Door Signs

Want to personalize your bedroom door? Crack up house guests as they walk past your laundry room? If you answered yes to either of those, I’m your girl!

doorsigns

Before moving into my apartment last fall, I found quatrefoil-shaped chalkboard signs at Michaels and purchased one for myself and one for my roommate. I wrote our names on them in white puffy paint and then used a nail to hang each on our bedroom doors once we moved in.

When I purchased the mini paddle for my GBig, I received a pack of extra crafting supplies along with it. One of the items it came with was a mini wooden sign. I painted it a dark blue that matches the frames I made for my apartment’s living room and then used light blue scrapbook cardboard letters to spell out “Laundry” and “Help Wanted” beneath that.

Door signs are simple ways to add character and creativity to your home without blowing the budget or taking up hours of your time.

Leave a Reply

