Keepsake Boxes

Craft stores like Michaels and Jo-Ann Fabric carry cheap wooden boxes that are easy to decorate and turn into a simple yet sentimental gift.

CollageI’ve decorated these boxes for my aunt, mother and a couple different sorority sisters, but today I’m just going to talk about the one I made for my big sister (check out the paddle I made her here).

I started out by painting the entire box with an acrylic metallic blue paint that I used on her paddle. Once that was dry, I used mod podge to glue left over pieces of a Vera Bradley napkin that I used on the back of her paddle on the top and the inside of the box.

I used a white paint pen to draw a dragonfly and to write her favorite quote on the top inside part of the box.

After covering it with a layer of mod podge it was done!

Leave a Reply

